

List of Awardees for

Quantum Innovation 2023 Poster Presentation Awards for Young Researchers

5 December 2023

Congratulations to the following individuals (15 persons) for their outstanding contributions.

PO-CP-25 Kazuma Takahashi

The University of Tokyo

"High generation rates of Fock states for ultra-fast optical quantum computers"

PO-CP-29 Florian Meier

The Vienna Center for Quantum Science and Technology

"Energy-consumption advantage of quantum computation"

PO-CP-32 Shintaro Minagawa

Nagoya University

"The second law of information thermodynamics in feedback control with a general quantum measurement process"

PO-CP-50 Tatsuya Oshio

Osaka University

"Development of an ion-shuttling system for the QCCD architecture"

PO-CP-51 Manami Yamagishi

The University of Tokyo / RIKEN

"Proposal of multidimensional quantum walks to explore Dirac and Schroedinger systems"

PO-SE-07 Kosuke Kimura

Gunma University

"Quantum state tomography with NV-NV pair for quantum sensing application"

PO-SE-09 Ozora Iso

The University of Electro-Communications

"Biphoton spectral measurement with delay-line-anode single-photon detectors"



PO-SE-15 Ryota Kitagawa

Tokyo Institute of Technology

"Widefield imaging of the magnetization process in soft magnetic-thin film using diamond quantum sensors"

PO-SE-24 Riku Kawase

Kyoto University

"Control of impurity incorporation into CVD diamond toward long coherence time of the NV center by optimizing pressure"

PO-SE-32 Atsumi Yoshimura

Tokyo Institute of Technology

"Development of sensitive diamond quantum sensor for detecting the brain magnetic field of a living rat"

PO-SE-36 Geobae Park

Kyoto University

"Experimental criteria for the classification of multi-photon correlations"

PO-SE-42 Hiroaki Otsuka

Wasede University

"Tyrosine 319 may play a key role in the Radical Pair Mechanism through bifurcation in the light initiated redox reaction"

PO-CC-03 Kazufumi Tanji

Keio University

"Effects of spontaneous emission and the pump pulse waveform in photonic interconnect of distant ion-cavity systems"

PO-CC-12 Mayuka Ichihara

Yokohama National University

"Observation of frequency-multiplexed Hong-Ou-Mandel interference"

PO-CC-21 Yuto Nishikubo

Mie University

"Private quantum signal processing"



Quantum Innovation 2023 Poster Session Organizing Committee

Tadashi Sakai,

Tokyo Institute of Technology (Chairperson)

Go Kato,

National Institute of Information and Communications Technology

Mio Murao,

The University of Tokyo

Masahiro Takeoka,

Keio University

Shigeru Yamashita,

Ritsumeikan University

Akinori Yokoya,

National Institutes for Quantum Science and Technology